“King of a Kingdom” New Song New Blog

https://soundcloud.com/aric-harding/king-of-a-kingdom-writing-demo

Image

Click Here To Listen to The Song

“King of a Kingdom” is a song that is coming out of where God has me right now. You know that feeling when you are watching a magic trick and you just have no idea how they did it. There’s that certain sense of wonder that leaves you scratching your head? God has just had me in that place lately. Of course the difference there is that with God it’s not slight-of-hand and misdirection. In those times when I think I have God figured out and let myself start to act like his consultant here on earth rather than his servant and child I always find myself back in that place of wonder. We all come to the end of our own strength. We all come to the end of our own understanding and I’m thankful that I have a true belief that doesn’t stop where my hands can reach. Here’s the words to “King of a Kingdom”and I’ve attached a link to a rough writing demo I did this morning:

King of a Kingdom that I cannot see
King of a Kingdom that’s surrounding me
Oh Oh You’re a mystery

Breath of a life that I could not breathe
Breath of a life that I could not lead
Oh Oh You’re a mystery

It’s You I’m seeking first
a citizen of something that I cannot earn
It’s to You I am reborn
to a King I’m saved to serve

Fruit of a seed that has braved the sun
Brought from a seed that can’t be undone
Oh Oh You’re a mystery

Bought with a sacrifice I can’t repay
Living a sacrifice to burn through days
Oh Oh You’re a mystery

It’s You I’m seeking first
a citizen of something that I cannot earn
It’s to You I am reborn
to a King I’m saved to serve

When my prayers feel like pebbles
crashing into stormy seas 
Then Your Spirit speaks Your
promise that Your hands are holding me

It’s You I’m seeking first
a citizen of something that I cannot earn
It’s to You I am reborn
to a King I’m saved to serve

aric

2 thoughts on ““King of a Kingdom” New Song New Blog

Leave a Reply

