Day 6 7in7 “You Can’t Say a Word”

Last night i sat down right after midnight at the piano (which I don’t really play that well) just to kinda see what might come out, and I thought to myself, “I need to write a story song” because I love those and I hadn’t really written one this year for 7in7. Well the first line that came out was “Say you won’t forget me when I’m gone” and it quickly turned into our own story that we are living right now.

Our family has been fostering a little girl for almost a year now. We got her when she was almost two months old. We, of course, fell in love with her and since this is an ongoing thing right now I really can’t say much, but the short version is that we might be losing her very soon, and it is I guess I could say the worst thing that hasn’t happened yet to my family. You can’t put boundaries on your love cause that’s not love and even when the plan is unfolding and you know that road is ahead it doesn’t make it easier. Please keep my family in your prayers as we walk this road very soon.

In case you are wondering I guess the answer is “no” I don’t want to talk about it because I guess I kinda just did in this song. So check it out.

love you guys

aric and the harding family

2 thoughts on “Day 6 7in7 “You Can’t Say a Word”

  1. I just want you to know, Aric, that I am hurting with you right now. I know that is the Lord, filling me with His compassion to be another reminder of His intimate attention to your situation and all the feelings associated with it for all of you…
    May He keep you in perfect peace as your mind is “stayed upon Him”…isaiah 16:2
    Love in Christ to Glenna, your children and you!!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

