Day 5 7in7 “Wake up in New Orleans”

http://soundcloud.com/aric-harding/day-5-7in7-2012-wake-up-in-new

Today I just wrote a song for my wife about one of our favorite places. My wife is a photographer and last year we travelled to New Orleans to shoot a wedding of some friends of ours. We stayed up on the third floor of this great bed and breakfast in the Garden District. It was just an amazing few days. It was worry-free and relaxing, On the crazy days I find myself just wanting to wake up in New Orleans and have the day to just waste on nothing. Sooooooo since we can’t we can at least be there for about 3:25 seconds with this song.

Special thanks to Christie Kral for stopping by for 5 minutes to throw on some bgvs! thanks CK

aric

Today I just wrote a song for my wife about one of our favorite places. My wife is a photographer and last year we travelled to New Orleans to shoot a wedding of some friends of ours. We stayed up on the third floor of this great bed and breakfast in the Garden District. It was just an amazing few days. It was worry-free and relaxing, On the crazy days I find myself just wanting to wake up in New Orleans and have the day to just waste on nothing. Sooooooo since we can’t we can at least be there for about 3:25 seconds with this song.

Special thanks to Christie Kral for stopping by for 5 minutes to throw on some bgvs! thanks CK

aric

Leave a Reply

