7in7 Day 4 2012: “Nothing”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBo7C8gfREA&feature=youtu.be

Well today for 7in7 we thought we’d at least take a shot at writing a response song for the Sagemont Awaken service this morning. It’s crazy how quick that time frame went by, but we came out with a response song to Wade’s sermon on Anger. Since it was a response we wanted it to be just that, a song that people could hear prayerfully but also jump in on in some way, so we had to keep it simple. Check it out! Here’s the lyrics.

Nothing

Dig out deep from me
the things my heart can’t see
That crowd out your desires
and cloud my eyes

The weight upon my chest
it won’t let my soul rest
take from me this pain
that chokes my life

For nothing, nothing nothing
is greater than You
nothing, nothing, nothing

Leave a Reply

