New Year again

It’s 2011, and it really snuck up on me this year.  It seems like the older I get the faster the clock moves.  I know I’m preaching to the choir with most of you guys.  I don’t think I’m going to make any formal new years resolutions this year other than I am going to engulf myself in the word of God more fully.  I, toward the end of the year, had begun to fall into that trap of reading whatever scripture I needed for what I was preparing to present.  Any of you guys in ministry know how easy that can be.  I will honestly say that God used that mightily in my life this past year, but I am longing to just enjoy the word apart from preparation.

This year will see yet another Harding child in June, which took us a little by surprise but hey I’ve always wanted to convert my garage! It’s a blessing to have a full house.  I guess I may make blogging more often a new years resolution.

we’ll see.

 

aric

Leave a Reply

