On The Horizon

We’re doing a new song on sunday that has come from my reading the story of the Hebrews in captivity in Egypt and their impending Exodus. It has also been fresh on my mind because the kids have had Prince of Egypt on repeat at our house for a while which is fine with me, it’s a great film.
I started to really think about the place these people found themselves in and what that does with your faith. I know some people in our Awaken family that are in some of those places right now that feels like more than a valley and the biggest question can sometimes be, “God are on there?”
So this week I get to lead everyone to sing these lyrics and here’s a peek for all of you:

On The Horizon:

Rescue me up from the depths
Oh Lord are You on Your way?
All I need is Your light to see
Oh Lord, are You rescuing?

It’s Your love on the horizon
let us wake and greet the day
It’s Your hope we can believe in
let us wake, our breath escape

I believe You can see all things
Oh Lord are You on Your way?
This my plea at the end of me
Oh Lord are you rescuing?

It’s Your love on the horizon
let us wake and greet the day
It’s Your hope we can believe in
let us wake, our breath escape

If it’s You Lord, if it’s You
Let our hearts break out in joy
If it’s You Lord, if it’s You
Let us drop our nets, let love destroy
our sin, our doubt, let love abound
for you, all for you

It’s Your love on the horizon
let us wake and greet the day
It’s Your hope we can believe in
let us wake, our breath escape

Leave a Reply

