Leaving on a Jet Plane

in just a few hours Ben and I will begin our 26 hour trek back home. Going home will be harder because I just want it to be done. I wish we could just hit a worm hole and be in Houston or something. I’ve got a couple of books to read and some movies to watch but the thought of seeing my family and having all four of us in bed in the morning is too much to get out of my mind. It’s been an incredible trip but about halfway through our bouncing around Bangkok culture today ben and I just looked at eachother and said, “man I’m really done with this.” It was beautiful and all that but it just doesn’t make up for being at home. I just spoke with a friend of ours that is heading to her home. She’s flying out tonite from Bangkok to Jordan then to Israel. I was at that moment so glad that I was going back to my home in the good ole’ USA. I think USA is awesome enough that all other countries should lean in so we can get home quicker. USA is the Chuck Norris of countries… Ok I think I’m going to go to sleep. I’ll see everyone next week.

thanks for your prayers. Please pray for travelling wellness. We’re exhausted and all out of clean clothes (a bad combo)

peace
aric

3 thoughts on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. Mission trips are like that, you spend the last 2 days thinking of nothing but a Whataburger with cheese and then when you get home, you spend the rest of you life wanting to go back and see what God is doing!

    See you soon!

Leave a Reply

