smirker

I haven’t written in a long time and I have had so much to write that I’m going to try and catch up with each day.
A quick aside, I’m heading for Thailand on Monday for a missions conference that I’ll be leading worship for. Ben of the house of Rothberg will be accompanying me. Please pray for us. It’s going to be a really challenging but awesome trip. I’m really praying that God will speak and move in my life to refresh me in ways that I haven’t seen in years.

On another note, you know how when you are driving you always give that glance over at the people next to you at the stoplight? It’s usually a blank stare but it is always most definitely a quick turn to your own business before it gets awkward. Today when I was driving home I stopped at the light, glanced over and made eye contact with a little girl who was probably about 9 or 10, and she just grinned at me so big that it just made me smile. It just totally made my day. It makes me think about how many times I’ve got the chance to make someone’s day and I just pass it by. The deeper implication here is that I’m pretty sure that the girl in the other car didn’t wake up and say, “ok, today I’m going to smile at strangers in traffic” no she just did because she saw the need and dealt with it. Hmm.

aric

One thought on “smirker

Leave a Reply

