last night in the house

we just got back from a long dinner night at the Ford’s house.  We were hanging out when a huge deluge poured from the sky!  It kept us there a little longer than we’d planned but we played Wii Bowling for about 2 hours which was awesome.  We got home and we’re about to spend our last night here in the Tartan Walk house.  I really hadn’t thought much about leaving it until tonight.  I’ve been so concentrated on getting into the new house that I hadn’t really thought about all of the memories of this house.  I don’t see how people can move out of a house that they’ve lived in for decades.  I’ve only been here for a couple of years and I was flooded with memories as I just walked up the stairs to my computer. 
I was walking past Rylor’s room and remembered his crib, then his toddler bed, and now his “big boy bed” (twin bed) sits in that same corner.  I remember worrying when he first started being able to walk about him falling down the stairs.  One thing I’ll never figure out is how that kid can navigate himself out of  his bed and down to ours in the pitch black darkness of night and not fall once.  I just see our game room and remember all the countless hours of chasing each other around the couch.  I think of how we used to could play baseball inside before Rylor perfected his Lance Berkman swing, as he calls it.  I think about my small group guys that met here in this room and some of the times that we had with God and then the times in the garage with the grill and a little bit of God too.  I remember our Christmas mornings, our Thanksgiving dinners.  Our 2 whole seasons of Wednesday night Lost parties (which will be moving to the new house). 
I could go on and on and if by some act of God you are still reading this, thanks.  It is awesome to see how God moves in our lives.  Tomorrow we’ll move all of our stuff out of this place into a big truck and move along to the next adventure and the next chapter in the life of the Harding Family.  Thanks for your prayers.  And as a famous man once said, “I love you all”

 peace

aric

3 thoughts on “last night in the house

  1. I think about my small group guys that met here in this room and some of the times that we had with God and then the times in the garage with the grill and a little bit of God too.

    SOMETIMES met with God HAHAHAHA

    it’s true though

    man, I didn’t know you were moving. I called you last week but you didn’t answer. I’m getting in in 6 days.

  2. Brewster. I can’t wait to see you man! We should be in the new house by then. You’ll just miss out by a day or so on the joy of yet another Harding move! Hopefully the last one for a long time.

    peace
    aric

Leave a Reply

